The Treasury of Lives

Users can browse biographies using the geography facet in one of two ways: by traditional Tibetan divisions of the Plateau, or by contemporary political divisions within the Communist Chinese State. The traditional divisions are: U-Tsang, Kham, and Amdo. U-Tsang is then divided into U, Tsang, Ngari, Lhokha, and Nakchuka / Changtang, with smaller regions within each. The divisions of Kham and Amdo are by historic kingdoms and monastic estates.

The contemporary divisions are according to Chinese provinces, prefectures, and counties.

Other countries are listed independently.

Thanks to Gene Smith, Matthew Akester, and Karl Ryavec for organizing this facet.


There are 1234 related biographies